Stereo I and II / Christina Dy x Juan Caguicla

by christinady

I didn’t think that changing a profile photo could prompt so many comments!

This is my new profile photo in facebook:
Stereo II

Photo by Juan Caguicla, taken mid- 2010 when I was only 92lbs, before I put on so much muscle from pole dancing. I used to be thin, now I’m macho! I’ve had to change wardrobes so many times, from a weight of almost 120lbs, down to 92, now back to a more comfortable 100.

This photo is actually part of a huge huge print:

IMG_2067

kidlat and rachel at the silverlens backroom

And the best part is, Juan and I are joined at the crotch. Our heads are his photos, the torsos are my drawings.

I did an audio swap over at youtube, and it suggested this song: You Know You’re So Sexy– how cheeky! How can I resist that? SWAP!

I met Juan 6 years ago, when we did some shoots for Preview magazine. Here’s one:

Bladerunner

REPRODUCTION PROHIBITED WITHOUT EXPRESS WRITTEN CONSENT!!! Contact Author at juancaguicla@gmail.com for more information

He was never into Photoshop… so that only means everything you see in the photo, I had to build with my awesome design team in the photo studio! Everything that’s hanging, we had to hang. And we really folded all those paper cranes. I miss doing shoots like these!

We’ve collaborated on other stuff since then :

IMG_0902

IMG_0913

Stereo I at Silverlens Gallery

For this series, he took my photo, and I drew him:

STEREO  no.1 /  Juan Caguicla x Christina Dy

STEREO no.1 / Juan Caguicla x Christina Dy

STEREO no. 7 / Juan Caguicla x Christina Dy

STEREO no. 7 / Juan Caguicla x Christina Dy

We also did this window in NY, for Brian Tenorio and Emi Jorge:

NY

image from Brian Tenorio

Yes, that is Piolo Pascual and Angel Aquino. No, I did not meet them, I just drew on the photos that Juan took.

This year we are taking a break from each other! But I love you Juan, you know I do!

