again, bondage

by christinady

Whenever I say ‘bondage’, most people have this weird worried look on their face. I guess bondage just has this negative connotation. Much like the negativity attached to ‘pole dancer’ before.

Today I tied someone up for my next art project. And it was a very beautiful experience for him. Starting out very rigid and tense, he slowly opened up, let loose, let go. He started using his imagination, exploring possibilities of his body, pushing those limits further. And most of all, he learned how to have fun.

Here’s our conversation after:

Me: Bondage doesn’t have to be about pain, or subjugation….

Him: Or sex.

Me: Yeah. It can be about exploration. And form, lines, shapes…

Him: And freedom.

 

Watch out for my next show. In the meantime, here’s my most recent work.

 

