You are what you eat, really.

by christinady

image

It’s been 4 weeks since I had to go on a hypoallergenic diet because of severe allergies that landed me in the ER.

That means 4 weeks of ranting about food,  fixating on food smells,  learning how to make my own food, trying to adjust to a chemical-full world when my diet should be chemical-free.

It’s also been 4 weeks of lessening my workouts because non-cotton sports bras make me itch, hot places (like the gym or yoga studio) make me sweat which then makes me itch.

But a funny thing happened though.  While I was busy getting angry about food and the lack of exercise (I want my endorphins!!!),  I was losing weight. I didn’t notice until people kept pointing it out and my shorts got so loose that my friend had to give me a belt. 

I also have so much energy now. I used to think I had bipolar tendencies (oh so dramatic) but all those severe mood swings were just caused by the wrong food.

So there.  It’s true.  You are what you eat. Try it out and see the difference.

